Home > Important Notices

Important Notices

Intellectual Property Rights Notice

  • This is the only website set up by the Census and Statistics Department for the 2016 Population By-census.

  • The content found on this website are subject to intellectual property rights which are either owned by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“the Government”) or have been licensed to the Government by the owner(s) of intellectual property rights of such contents to deal with and/or sub-license such contents for the purposes of all activities contemplated herein.


  • Visitors to this website are permitted to download, print, make copies of and distribute all other contents found on this website (excluding any maps, photographs, graphics, drawings, logos, audio files and video files found thereon) (“Permitted Contents”) for personal or educational purposes, provided that the Permitted Contents must not be used for or in connection with the following purposes:

    • conducting any direct marketing activities and/or disseminating or circulating any part of the Permitted Contents for any unsolicited publicity or advertising materials;
    • advertising and/or promoting any goods or services; and
    • sale or exchange of any part of the Permitted Contents for any benefit, gain, profit or reward.

  • Without prejudice to paragraph 3 above, visitors who download, print, make copies of and/or distribute the Permitted Contents shall comply with the following conditions:

    • acknowledgement must be given to the 2016 Population By-census Website as the source of the Permitted Contents in any copy or copies made by the visitors (“Visitors’ Copies”) and any subsequent copy or copies that may be made by the recipients of the Visitor’s Copies (“Subsequent Copies”), including but not limited to paper copies, digital copies and copies placed or posted on websites; and
    • the Government must be acknowledged as the intellectual property rights owner of the Permitted Contents in any Visitors’ Copies and Subsequent Copies.

  • The prior written consent of the Government is required if you intend to copy, adapt, distribute, make available to the public, or otherwise use the contents on this website in any way or for any purposes other than that provided in paragraphs 2, 3 and 4 above. Such requests shall be addressed to the Census and Statistics Department via e-mail at (bycensus2016@censtatd.gov.hk).


  • Please note that the permission given in paragraphs 3 and 4 above does not extend to any contents on other websites linked to this website, or any contents on this website, the intellectual property rights of which belong to a third party. Authorization or permission to use, reproduce or redistribute such contents must be obtained from the owners of intellectual property rights concerned.

Disclaimer

The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (the “Government”) (including its servants and agents) makes no warranty, statement or representation, express or implied, with respect to the accuracy, availability, completeness or usefulness of the information, contained herein, and in so far as permitted by law, shall not have any legal liability or responsibility (including liability for negligence) for any loss, damage, or injury which may result, whether directly or indirectly, from the supply or use of such information.

The map information provided on this web site is protected by copyright owned by the Government. No express or implied warranty is given to the accuracy or completeness of such map information or its appropriateness for use in any particular circumstances. The Government is not responsible for any loss or damage whatsoever arising from any cause in connection with such map information or with this web site.

This website also provides links to other sites for visitors' convenience. Although great care has been exercised, the Census and Statistics Department is unable to warrant that these hyperlinks are valid at all times, and that the contents contained therein are most up-to-date and accurate. If necessary, the user is encouraged to conduct his/her own enquiries to verify any particular piece of information provided.

Personal Information Collection Statement (PICS)

Information we collect about you will only be used for compiling aggregate statistics and for processing your requests and will not be disclosed to parties who are not involved in the respective processes.

We only retain personal data for so long as it is necessary. We do not offer on-line facilities for you to delete personal data held by us.

Under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you have a right to request access to and correction of information about you held by us. You may seek access to or correction of the information by addressing your request to the Data Controlling Officer, Census and Statistics Department, 21/F, Wanchai Tower, 12 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China.

System Requirement

This website is best viewed with Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari and Google Chrome. If you are using older versions of these browsers, we suggest you to update them to the latest versions as soon as possible for better security when surfing the Web. To update your browsers, please visit one of the websites listed below:


For the best viewing experience, we also suggest you to enable JavaScript and allow cookies on your browser. If you disable JavaScript and cookies, you may not be able to view the layout of the Website webpages properly.


To view PDF file, you need to use the Adobe Acrobat Reader software and Adobe Asian Fonts Pack (for supporting Chinese characters), which are available free of charge at the Adobe System Incorporated website.


Web Accessibility Conformance Statement

This website adopts web accessibility design and conforms to the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level AA standard.

Last revision date: 15 June 2017

back to top

主頁 > 重要告示

重要告示

知識產權公告

  • 本網站是政府統計處就2016年中期人口統計而設立的唯一網站。


  • 本網站所載的內容均受知識產權保護,該等內容的知識產權由香港特別行政區政府(“政府”)擁有,或經該等內容的知識產權擁有人授權予政府,以處理及/或把該等內容的知識產權再授權,以便進行本網站預期的所有活動。


  • 本網站瀏覽者獲准許可把本網站內的所有其他內容(不包括本網站內任何的地圖、相片、圖像、圖畫、標誌、音頻檔案和影像檔案)(“獲准許內容”)下載、列印、製作副本及分發,作個人或教育用途,惟有關獲准許內容不可作以下用途或與以下用途有關:

    • 進行任何直銷活動及/或把獲准許內容的任何部分發布或傳閱,作為主動提供的促銷宣傳或廣告資料;
    • 宣傳及/或推廣任何貨品或服務;以及
    • 出售或交換獲准許內容的任何部分,以獲取任何利益、得益、利潤或報酬。

  • 在不損害上述第3段的原則下,瀏覽者把獲准許內容下載、列印、製作副本及/或分發時,須遵守下列條件:

    • 瀏覽者製作的任何複製本(下稱“瀏覽者複製本”),以及收到瀏覽者複製本的人其後可能製作的任何複製本(下稱“其後複製本”),包括但不限於紙張複製本、數碼複製本和載於其他網站的複製本,必須註明所載的獲准許內容的來源為2016年中期人口統計網站;以及
    • 必須註明政府為任何瀏覽者複製本及其後複製本所載的獲准許內容的知識產權擁有人。

  • 如欲以上述第2、3及4段所述以外的方法複製、改編、分發、向公眾提供或以其他方式使用本網站的內容,或把本網站的內容作第2、3及4段所述以外的用途,須事先得到政府書面同意。此等申請應以電郵(郵址:bycensus2016@censtatd.gov.hk)向政府統計處提出。


  • 上述第3及4段所規定的准許並不引伸至與本網站連結的其他網站所載的任何內容,或本網站內知識產權屬第三者擁有的任何內容。如欲使用、複製或轉發該等內容,必須獲得有關知識產權擁有人授權或准許。


免責聲明

香港特別行政區政府(包括其僱員及代理人)對於本網站所載資料的準確性、可用性、完整性或效用,概不作出明確或暗示的保證、聲明或陳述;在法律許可的範圍內,對於提供或使用這些資料而可能直接或間接引致任何損失、損壞或傷害(包括死亡),亦不負任何法律承擔或責任(包括疏忽責任)。

為方便瀏覽本網站的人士,本網站提供接連到其他相關的網站。雖然政府統計處已力求審慎,惟本處並未能保證本部分提供的接連經常有效,以及其所載內容為最新及正確無誤。如有需要,政府統計處建議使用者可自行直接向有關的網站查證相關的內容。

個人資料收集聲明

本網站所收集的個人資料只會用於編製總體統計數字及處理有關事宜上,我們不會向任何和此等工作無關的人士披露向你收集的資料。

我們只在有需要的整段時間內保留個人資料。我們不會提供網上設施讓你刪除我們所持有的個人資料。

根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》,你有權要求查閱和改正我們持有關於你的資料。如欲查看或更改所填報的資料,請與政府統計處的資料管理人員聯絡。地址:中國香港灣仔港灣道十二號灣仔政府大樓二十一樓。

系統需求

以微軟 Internet Explorer、Mozilla Firefox、Apple Safari 及 Google Chrome 瀏覽器閱讀本網站效果最佳。若你仍然使用這些瀏覽器的舊版本,我們建議你盡快更新至最新版本,以便於上網時獲得更佳的保安效果。請瀏覽以下網站以更新你的瀏覽器 :


為求最佳的閱讀效果,我們也建議你啟動瀏覽器的 JavaScript 及 cookies。若你關閉 JavaScript 及 cookies,你或不能閱讀正常的網站版面。


閣下須使用軟件 Adobe Acrobat ReaderAdobe Asian Fonts Pack(以配合閱讀中文字體)來閱讀 PDF 格式的檔案。 閣下可在軟件公司 Adobe Systems Incorporated 的網站內免費下載這些軟件。


無障礙網頁守則聲明

本網站採用無障礙網頁設計,並符合萬維網聯盟《無障礙網頁內容指引》2.0 AA級別標準。

最後修訂日期: 2016年8月17日

back to top