Skip to Main Content

Home > By-census Results > District Profiles

Terms and Definitions Help

Please zoom in / out and click on the map to select an area, or choose the name of the area. The statistical tables for the selected area will be displayed below the map. Click the icon to download the statistical tables in Microsoft Excel 2007 format (.xlsx) and statistical dataset (XML).

The statistical dataset comprises 1 XSD file and 1 XML file. The XSD file provides the specifications and descriptions of the statistical data structure, while the XML provides the values of statistical data. For more details, please refer to the Usage Guide of Statistical Dataset.
bcmenu-arrow
Main Content

District Profiles

District Council
Districts and
Constituency Areas
Tertiary
Planning Units
New Towns
Major Housing
Estates

The “District Council District / Constituency Area (DC / CA) system” is developed for district administration and election purposes. The whole land and sea areas of Hong Kong are divided into 18 District Council Districts which are further divided into 431 Constituency Areas. The set of Constituency Area boundaries adopted in the 2016 Population By-census is based on those declared in the Declaration of Constituencies (District Councils) Order 2014 (L.N. 147 of 2014) made by the Chief Executive in Council under section 6 of the District Councils Ordinance (Cap. 547) for the District Council Election held on 22 November 2015.


Please zoom in / out and click on the map to select an area, or choose the name of the area. The statistical tables for the selected area will be displayed below the map.


In using the tables, users should note that since statistics based on sample enquiry are subject to sampling error, a nil figure may mean a figure of a small magnitude but not zero. Similarly, figures of small magnitude are also subject to relatively large sampling error and should be interpreted with care.


To obtain the fact sheets on selected social and economic characteristics of population in the 18 District Council Districts in 2016, please click here.





Demographic
Characteristics
Educational
Characteristics
Economic
Characteristics
Household
Characteristics
Housing
Characteristics
Internal
Migration
Characteristics
Download
Download Excel Download XML

Last revision date: 8 December 2017

Version

back to top

跳至主要內容

主頁 > 中期人口統計結果 > 地區概覽

用語及定義 Help

請放大/縮小並點擊地圖以選擇地區,或在選單選擇。所選定地區的統計表會在地圖下方顯示。點擊下載圖像,便可下載有關統計表,其下載檔案格式是Microsoft Excel 2007 (.xlsx)及統計數據集 (XML)。

統計數據集包括1個XSD檔案及1個XML檔案。XSD檔案提供統計數據的規格和描述,而XML檔案則提供統計數據的數值。有關詳情,請參閱統計數據集使用指南。
bcmenu-arrow
主要內容

地區概覽

區議會分區
及選區
小規劃統計區
新市鎮
主要屋苑

「區議會分區/選區系統」是為方便分區行政及選舉之用。全港地及海域被分為18 個區議會分區, 然後再分為431 個選區。2016 年中期人口統計採用按2015 年11 月22 日區議會選舉時所用的區議會選區分界,而該分界是根據《2014 年選區(區議會)宣布令》(2014 年第147 號法律公告),由行政長官會同行政會議根據《區議會條例》(第547 章)第6 條而作出的。


請放大/縮小並點擊地圖以選擇地區,或在選單選擇。所選定地區的統計表會在地圖下方顯示。


在使用統計表時,須注意由於當中根據抽樣調查所作的估算有抽樣誤差,所以零的數字可能是指一個數值小的數字而非零。同樣地,數值小的數字亦存有較大的抽樣誤差,故須小心闡釋。


如欲獲取2016年18個區議會分區人口選定社會及經濟特徵的統計便覽,請按此處





人口特徵
教育特徵
經濟特徵
住戶特徵
房屋特徵
內部遷移特徵
下載
下載Excel檔案 下載XML檔案

最後修訂日期: 2017年12月8日

Version

back to top